If I’m not happy, it’s not the end.

I can’t wait for Chinaaaaaa πŸ˜€ Actually, I really want to go to Malaysia again. Somehow, I have a very deep connection with Malaysia — yeah, it’s the FOOD. Sooooo, a friend of mine has been asking if I wanna go with them to Malaysia in around August. Yes, yes, yes I waaaannnnttt!! But hopefully it’s August or else I won’t be able to make it. I really really want to eat Malaysian food. Especially Petaling Jaya has awesome food too!

So during my summer holiday, I spent 3 days and 2 nights in Malaysia after coming back from China and HongKong. OMG I had the best experience in my life! Beijing was awesome, good food and super cold while Β HK has awesome dessert and snacks, shopping too! Arrived in KL and went straight for badminton with friends in Petaling Jaya (I think it was near Taman Megah but it was at a school). They have very nice courts — carpets! After badminton, which I hadn’t been playing much in China and didn’t play at all in HK (felt like I hadn’t been playing for ages!), we went to MURNI πŸ˜€

Ice LimauΒ (I think?)

Roti Prata

Roti Kosong

Fried Rice πŸ˜€

Roti Hawaii

Teh Tarik (my favorite)

I really have forgotten what this was

The next day, I was super super hungry in the morning as there was no food and we decided to walk from Bukit Bintang to…. crap I forgot what was this place called. But we decided to take a taxi cause I was too hungry to walk. So we arrived at this place calledΒ Colosseum or something like that. The place is quite old and very British style.

Mee Goreng

Rump Steak or maybe it was Rib Eye?

Ice Limau

After we had our lunch, I was very full. Then mum said, “Let’s walk all the way to Bukit Bintang.” Seriously, that was the longest journey ever. I think it took half an hour to 45 minutes of walk lol. And we went shopping at Pavillion. During dinner, a friend of mine brought us to this restaurant downstairs Pavillion which I couldn’t remember the name and we ordered heaps of food. Actually 3 dishes and we shared everything πŸ˜€

Asam Laksa

After getting super full for dinner, we went to Pasar Malam. I couldn’t remember where it was but apparently it’s the longest pasar malam that has ever recorded on earth! (he said so) I remember it was a Wednesday night.

Colourful Tofu!

They came with different colours and each colour has different flavour πŸ˜€

Stinky Tofu

This thing is my worst nightmare and still is my worst nightmare. The 3 of us, decided to take a bite together. Chris vomited after munching it for a few seconds.I tried to swallow it so hard and yeah I did swallow it. Mum managed to eat 2 of them so she was the winner.

It really smelled like sewer water and probably tasted like one too. OMG it was super super super bloody definitely positively STINKY!!!

As for badminton, I’ve been pretty into mixed doubles lately. I found ladies doubles is just so tiring. Man, I lost to kids the other day LOL. But did pretty well in mixed. Vincent said I did a good job controlling the front shot πŸ˜€ yaaayyy happy! Now I’m thinking to get another Victor racket which is the same with the one that I’m using now but I really really don’t know if I should get 1 cause it’s pretty expensive. But I really like the feeling πŸ˜€ It used to be really heavy for me but it somehow gets lighter now πŸ˜€

Uni…. I’ve been trying to work harder. I really hope this semester will be good as it’s my last semester. I want to graduate! I made a lot of good friends and still making new friends. Very very happy with my life right now as I have awesome people around me πŸ˜€ and yes, I feel really sad having to leave Sydney so soon 😦 I’ve grown too attached with the people here. Stupid visa thingy arghhh!

But anyway if I’m not feeling happy, it’s not the end πŸ˜€